LibGuides: Physics: A Brief Guide to Library Resources: Handbooks

Handbooks

International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology (1st Electronic Edition)
ICT contains the best (critical) data derived from the literature up to 1924. It includes data on physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other important properties for chemistry, physics, and engineering. The data is presented as text, equations, tables, graphs, and charts. ICT is fully searchable and the index is hyperlinked to the data.
A print copy is available at the Science Library.
Knovel Critical Tables
Knovel Critical Tables (kCT) is based on the International Critical Tables of Numeric Data, Physics, Chemistry, and Technology, and includes up-to-date, evaluated data on over 13,000 compounds. The tables contain data on organic and inorganic compounds, and pure substances. New tables will be added to kCT on a regular basis. kCT is fully searchable.
Smithsonian Physical Tables (9th Revised Edition)
Originally published in 1964, the Smithsonian Physical Tables covers a wide range of common physical and chemical data.

AIP Physics Desk Reference. [SCIENCE REF QC 61 P49 2003]: Divided into the disciplines of physics, each chapter contains fundamental constants, conversion factors, basic mathematical and physical formulas for that discipline.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. [SCIENCE REF QD 65 H3]: The classic ready-reference book of physical and chemical data. It is issued annually with revised information and new material. Previous editions are available in the Science Library circulating collection.
Handbook of Physical Quantities. [SCIENCE REF QC 61 H36 1997]: Provides physical parameters and properties of substances employed in modern science.
Kaye and Laby Online: Contains the entire 16th edition (1995) of Kaye and Laby's Tables of Physical and Chemical Constants. It is freely available from the UK's National Physical Laboratory, and includes important physical and chemical property data. Kaye and Laby Online is searchable, or may be browsed. Note: this is an archived version as the site is no longer being updated.
Tables of Physical and Chemical Constants. [SCIENCE REF QC 61 K3 1995]: A compilation of physical and chemical data grouped into sections on general physics, chemistry, and atomic and nuclear physics. Previous editions are available in the Science Library circulating collection.
Guide for the Use of the International System of Units (SI): Provides assistance in the use of the SI (the modern metric system).