This is the "Introduction" page of the "POS 448 Boundaries and Mobilization" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

POS 448 Boundaries and Mobilization  

Last Updated: Feb 28, 2012 URL: http://libguides.library.albany.edu/content.php?pid=306761 Print Guide RSS Updates

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Quick Links

  • Minerva (Online Catalog)
    Search Minerva to determine if the University Libraries have a book, journal, government publication, or other document in their collections.
  • Databases
    Access subscription databases relevant to your research. Includes both full-text and bibliographic databases.
  • Interlibray Loan
    Interlibrary loan is a service which allows UA users to borrow materials from libraries at other institutions. Register and submit requests using the Illiad software available at this url.
  • UA Delivery  
      
    UA Delivery is a service which provides for the intercampus delivery of UA library books, and the electronic delivery of articles from UA print journals. Register and submit requests using the Illiad software.

Related Guides

 

Introduction

Getting Started  -  The University at Albany libraries provides access to quality information on a vast range of political science topics.  To find library information on a particular topic researchers generally begin with a search of a database providing references, and in some instances the full text, of documents pertinent to the topic.  These documents include journal articles, books, research reports, government documents, etc.  Many of the search techniques students apply in using an Internet search engine can be adapted to searching these databases.  The major difference is that the databases have some additional search features which allow the researcher to obtain a more topically relevant set of results, and the information referenced in the databases has been selected to make sure that it meets general academic standards.  

 

Researchers should search both the University Libraries’ online catalog, Minerva, and the subject specific databases for political science.  The latter can be accessed by clicking “Database” from the libraries home page and then selecting “political science” from the list of subjects.

Bibliographer

Profile Image
Richard Irving
Contact Info
Dewey Library
University at Albany
135 Western Ave.
Albany, NY 12222

Phone:518-442-3698
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip