Library Quick Links
- Minerva - The Library Catalog Use Minerva to see if the Libraries own an item or subscribe to a journal.
- Databases and Indexes
Access subscription databases. - Interlibrary Loan / UA Delivery

- Library Hours
- Style Guides Find help with citing sources and creating a bibliography.
- Ask a Librarian
Reference Materials
Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Accounting, ed. by Rashad Abdel-khalik. Cambridge, MA: Blackwell Publishers, 1997. [Ref HF 5621 B54 1997] Provides definitions and explanations of the key concepts in accounting.
International Dictionary of Accounting Acronyms, by Thomas W. Morris. Chicago: Glenlake Pub. Co., 1998. [Ref HF 5621 M677X 1998]
- Dictionary of Accounting
From Oxford Reference, this title covers the latest financial jargon, financial accounting, financial reporting, management accounting, direct and indirect taxation, corporate finance, and auditing. - Dictionary of Finance and Banking
Covers the vocabulary used in banking, money markets, foreign exchanges, public and government finance, and private investment and borrowing, and more. From Oxford Reference. - Accounting Terminology Guide A glossary of accounting terms developed by the New York State Society of CPAs
Before You Begin
The purpose of this guide is to introduce you to some of the resources available to University at Albany students in the field of accounting and taxation. The University Libraries have many more information sources than are mentioned here, so if you cannot find what you need, please contact us using the "Ask a Librarian" link to the left.
Tax research often includes the use of legal materials. For additional information on legal research using the University at Albany collection, see the Libraries' Legal Research Guides.
Print items are located in the Univesity Library. Those with the "Ref" prefix in front of the call number are located in the Reference Area on the main floor.
Accounting Tutorials
The following Internet resources provide some basic accounting tutorials which may be helpful before starting your research.
- CPAnet Accounting Basics Provides introductory tutorials on double-entry accounting, financial statements and the accounting system.
- AccountingCoach.com Covers more than 30 accounting and financial topics and includes reinforcing drills, Q&A, puzzles, dictionary of terms, etc.
- Middle City-Online Accounting Tutorial An online tutorial covering basic accounting principles by Malcolm E White, at Columbia College.
Bibliographer |
Mary VanUllenUniversity at Albany
University Library LI-328
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12222
(518) 442-3559
Send Email
Subjects:
Business, Economics, Geography and Planning

Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait