This is the "Home" page of the "PAD 508" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PAD 508  

Last Updated: Apr 23, 2014 URL: http://libguides.library.albany.edu/PAD508 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Learning with Many

 

Introduction

Each page in the guide includes references to documents (mostly journal articles) describing reform efforts concerning the topic. There is also a "News" page which provides a link news articles made available by the Medicaid Redesign Team at the New York State Department of of Health.

Articles listed under each topic may be catagorized "Evaluation", "Reform Proposals", or "Overview". The articles under "Evaluation", for the most part, include studies evaluating a particular innovation effort. Articles under "Reform Proposals" suggest reforms but do not include an evidence based study of the reforms. Articles under "Overview" present an summary of reform efforts for the topic but without evidence based studies of the reforms. However, articles under either of the latter categories may include references to evidence based studies.

Some articles have direct links to the text and can be accessed by clicking the title. Those articles and most of the others can also be accessed by searching the titles of the journal in Minerva;, clicking the title in the result list, clicking "Click to access full text" and then clicking the source which would include coverage of the specific article( pay attention to the dates of coverage). Each page includes a link to Minerva as well as a link to information on off-campus access. Finally, there are some articles which the University Libraries do not have in their collections. Those articles will include a note (Not available UL) at the end of the abstract for the article and will be available on Blackboard as pdf files

Bibliographer

Profile Image
Richard Irving
Contact Info
Dewey Library
University at Albany
135 Western Ave.
Albany, NY 12222

Phone:518-442-3698
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip